New to blogging…

Hello All,

Sometime ago I created my blog site but then promptly forgot about. I was creading on MQResources about Illo Challenge that Carla Barrett posted. A few others have jumped into the ring and wanted to create a blog to post their illos. This prompted me to get back over here and give it a go.

Quite honestly I’m exhausted and am avoiding doing homework (Statistics – UGH!). I do not like the font of in my header and I would prefer to change the name of my blog all together. That will have to wait for another day. Perhaps I will write to Carla and ask for assistance – She’s LOVES fonts and recently shared a site for free fonts – I like free things!

My youngest son and I went to a football fund raising dance tonight for 6-graders. Mind you my boys are in 3rd and 9th grades. I signed up to help with fundraising and this was the first event for the 2008 football year. It was actually fun. We heard a great deal of music I typically do not listen to and watch the boys and girls huddle together in separate areas for a good part of the night. Then the co-mingling started and it seemed like more fun for everyone. There was only one really CLOSE slow dance between one boy and girl…the chapperones were watching carefully to see if we need to ‘step’ in…but no sooner was the song over and the two of them separated acting as if it was no big deal at all. PHEW!

Bye for now,

Karen

4 Responses to “New to blogging…”

  1. carlafibers Says:

    Hi Karen, are your kids out of school yet? Pictures… we wanna see pictures!

  2. anderkar Says:

    Ok – I’ll get some together…I have so many more of Austin because he is the one involved in sports – PJ is the one who is always out with friends…Promise soon!

  3. carlafibers Says:

    Post when you can… miss your writings….

    I bet statistics is a bear?

  4. Grace Says:

    welcome to blogging Karen .. i’ve answered your questions on carla’s blog as you didn’t have a specific post to comment to 🙂

Leave a Reply

